Skip to main content

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Kerem Hasan

Weber & Beethoven

Kerem Hasan, Conductor
Fumiya Koido, Piano

Overture: Oberon

Piano Concerto No.4

Symphony No.3 'Eroica'

Award-winning conductor Kerem Hasan joins the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra for Beethoven’s ground-breaking Symphony No.3, ‘Eroica’, which captured the Romantic imagination and is filled the spirit of heroism from its grand opening to the final movement’s burst of orchestral brilliance and energy.

Opening the concert, Weber’s magical Overture to Oberon sets the scene for Beethoven’s uplifting Piano Concerto No.4, performed by Fumiya Koido, winner of the 2019 Hastings International Piano Competition.

Pre-concert talk 6.30pm
The Hexagon Auditorium (FREE)


Please note, this concert is scheduled to go ahead without social distancing measures and you will be seated next to other people. However, certain COVID safety procedures will remain in place for the safety of customers, staff and performers. Please bring a face mask with you and follow the venue guidelines on the day of the event. 

All precautions are subject to UK government and local government guidelines updated on 19 July '21. Please see Reading Arts' latest Covid-19 page and general SEE IT SAFELY information HERE